Ryan Schwabe

Bohkeh - Cotton

2016, MasteringRyan SchwabeComment

  • Recorded By Bohkeh
  • Mixed By Bohkeh
  • Mastered By Ryan Schwabe
  • Artist: Bohkeh
  • Album Title: Cotton
  • Released: April 20th, 2016, 2014
  • Recording Format: 24 bit, 44.1
A few weeks ago we premiered Bohkeh’s debut single “Cotton Damn,” and it’s a pleasure to now present the entire Cotton EP. For the most part the EP is a maximalist sugar rush, full of toylike synths, whooping vocals, and jittery beats. There are calmer moments too, specifically the nice Bibio-esque digression in the middle of “Kissing Faded.”
Read more at http://earmilk.com/2016/04/21/bohkeh-debuts-with-the-sugary-sweet-cotton-ep/#FZRgl1ySiDE6DLKF.99
— Earmilk.com